Shades of Gray (not the fun kind)

I got the raddest text from one of my fav co workers ..he said ” Have a great night ..live out loud and take chances …” I smiled and thought Damn straight I’m gonna buy that expensive goat cheese and really splurge-YES this is LITERALLY what I thought -It hit me like a ton of bricks ..WHEN THE FUCK DID I GET OLD ??

There were clues along the way …

1. I have said out loud “When I was young ..”and meant every single word about how much better it was.

2. I think its rude when kids play games on devices out in public.. ..I LITERALLY FIND IT offensive (what place is it of mine to judge ?)

3. $40.00 for a pair of jeans for me  ?? NEVER. $60.00 for a pair of jeans for David -well yes he needs it.

4.Pinterest makes me “high “.

5.The grocery store is a fun place..and DEALS ??? omg when I find them ..lady hard on ..Trader Joes is orgasmic..

( Yes I said that )

6. A bottle of wine =two day of “recovery” .

7. I eat NOTHING  for days  and lose 0 pounds …eat one slice of pizza and gain 12 …

8. I recently googled how to apply makeup to cover wrinkles ..and on that note I have also considered using Vaseline for skincare …

9. I take vitamins ..religiously and can “feel” it when I miss a day .

10.I have grey hairs …more than one ….I am not even 40….and I have grey hairs ..

ON the plus side:

I do not need glasses ..

I can pretty much still eat whatever I want without tummy “issues.”

I still drive at a decent speed.

I still think teenagers are adorable ( yes even the saggy pants wearin’ ones.) Their energy inspires me.

SOOO as I round 40 ..( GASP ) :

download

when_old_people_tell_jokes_they_ve_said_all_your_life_540

images

Happy Sunday !!

Leave a Reply

