RE-POSTED ANOTHER BLOG

THIS IS A BLOG i JUST READ ..GOD I LOVE THIS WOMEN 

Children: Truth-Tellers, Pride-Smashers

Posted on July 8, 2013

ID-10054685“Hey, Mom! Did you know that a silverback mountain gorilla weighs 450 pounds? That’s a lot, right, Mom?”

“Yep. That’s pretty cool. Silverback gorillas must be pretty big.”

“How big is that, Mom? Like, as big as dad?”

Bigger than dad. More than twice as big as dad.”

“Whoa! So, it’s like, probably as big as you, right, Mom?”

“Wait. You think I’m bigger than dad?”

“Um, duh.”

“And as big as a 450-pound gorilla?”

“Well, yeah. Except I didn’t really mean big, Mom. That was just a nice way of saying fat.”

I previously supported the grandparents’ decision to annually renew my children’s subscription to Ranger Rick magazine.

I’ve changed my mind.

Leave a Reply

