Im sharing and now you can not un-know :) ( Grammar -my specialty)

( I am paraphrasing fun facts I read this week  and EVEN “funnier ” pics ) 

4 Ways to Be More Charismatic:

1. Hone Your Hidden Social Signals

 In other words, the more happy and upbeat you are, the more so your conversation partner becomes..( this does not work with todddlers ) 

2. Be a Better Reflector

“tilting your head the same way or imitating the stance of the person you’re talking to makes the two of you more empathic, more in synch. (Note: This is one technique that can seriously backfire, unless you’re subtle about it.)”-LMAO 

( this does not work with teenagers -or young adults who know everything ) 

3. Quit Being So Polite

“Common ground is, in many ways, a wonderful thing,” says Nowak. “The singular quest to find it, however, is not. It puts a strain on a conversation. Common ground means you will like me. You will not feel uncomfortable. More importantly, common ground means I won’t feel uncomfortable. We will have a pleasant and neatly bound conversation. And, yes, it will remain ever so predictable and fake.”Basically -do not copy me damnit !

4. Show More of Yourself

Not even gonna explain what they said cuz its funnier if I don’t ..BUT if you call yourself or have been called “fluffy ” please do the opposite ( i know I will be ) 

Colorado Winery Row ( a deal on living social ) 

CO just got better 

Image

 

ACTUALLY INTERESTING : Read on …

HOW TO MAKE SYMBOLS WITH KEYBOARD

Alt + 0153….. ™… trademark symbol
Alt + 0169…. ©…. copyright symbol
Alt + 0174….. ®….registered ­ trademark symbol
Alt + 0176 …°……degree symbol
Alt + 0177 …±….plus-or ­-minus sign
Alt + 0182 …¶…..paragr­aph mark
Alt + 0190 …¾….fractio­n, three-fourths
Alt + 0215 ….×…..multi­plication sign
Alt + 0162…¢….the ­ cent sign
Alt + 0161…..¡….. ­.upside down exclamation point
Alt + 0191…..¿….. ­upside down question mark
Alt + 1…….☺….smiley face
Alt + 2 ……☻…..black smiley face
Alt + 15…..☼…..sun
Alt + 12……♀…..female sign
Alt + 11…..♂……m­ale sign
Alt + 6…….♠…..spade
Alt + 5…….♣…… ­Club
Alt + 3…….♥…… ­Heart
Alt + 4…….♦…… ­Diamond
Alt + 13……♪…..e­ighth note
Alt + 14……♫…… ­beamed eighth note
Alt + 8721…. ∑…. N-ary summation (auto sum)
Alt + 251…..√…..square root check mark
Alt + 8236…..∞….. ­infinity
Alt + 24…….↑….. ­up arrow
Alt + 25……↓…… ­down arrow
Alt + 26…..→…..r­ght arrow
Alt + 27……←…..l­eft arrow
Alt + 18…..↕……u­p/down arrow
Alt + 29……↔…lef­t right arrow

Image

 

Holly is ONE animal away form doing this ..:)

 

Happy Chat: What are your tips and tricks for keeping unruly kids busy in the car?..

I’m sorry I couldnt help it BUT I immediately thought of may parents -the words unruly would have been met with the back of my fathers hand ( or the threat of ) and my parents  left us to keep ourselves busy ( interesting concept ) they did have some tricks however -food and snacks -and allowing us to bring one special toy for the car ride -I do this with my kids and it works I PROMISE -oh and I have also played more games of I Spy and sang more rounds of  The Wheels on the Bus then one should or admit to -hence why I love wine -Anyhow BOTH my kiddos are pretty good travelers -and I ( blame ) credit my parents ..:) 

And I will leave you with a haunting image :

Image

 

Happy Tuesday everyone !!

 

Leave a Reply

