When the Wife’s Away… A “He Says” Commentary

(I shared on FB too ) 🙂
this is how i feel about dinners …after working and traffic I have zero patience to cook ..I want to hide under my laundry -clean ofcourse i have boys -pile too hahaha and also I am a TERRIBLE meal planner I stray often and ……….
who is his wonderful wife that does it so well on a regular basis and is she for rent ? Chris would LOVE her

He says: 

Recently, Courtney went out of town for a business trip and I took over family management in her absence. Keeping the kids on schedule and tidying the house fell to me. Smugly, I looked forward to an easy week of fun times with the kids, evening bike rides, and maybe even an after work beer with friends!

Of all the household management responsibilities, dinner planning was the big surprise. It started off pretty good.

Day 1: I grilled Italian sausages, with a side of steamed broccoli and carrot sticks.
Day 2: Beer can chicken with wild rice and salad. (I sent a picture of this to Courtney and even posted it to Facebook. I was proud.)
Day 3: Nachos, fresh celery sticks and slider hamburgers for those who don’t like nachos.
Day 4: Spaghetti with leftover sausages, and leftover salad.
Day 5: Something with leftover chicken…
Day 6:

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

